play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Next To Texaco Garage, EasUnit 6 Botley Road, Horton Heath, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 7DN
Telephone:
023 80697200 | 07976 720630

Customer reviews of The Small Car Company

At The Small Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Small Car Company

The Small Car Company
5
4.5

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car, easy experience

    By Verity P on 05 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really easy experience buying a good car that seemed fairly priced. No pushy sales patter. We're pleased with the car and the service from the company.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 27/02/18

    Thank you for your review of The Small Car Company. Hope you enjoy the car!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michelle M on 12 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our car from her a few weeks ago and would 100 per cent recommend this company . Dealt with both Mike and Andy who made buying a car an easy straight forward experience for once, as we have had awful experiences in the past . Next time we need a new car I would just come here .Thank you both

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 14/12/17

    Hi Michelle Thank you for your kind review of The Small Car Company. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I hope that you are happy with new car. All the best for 2018. Mike and Andy


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Terence B on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Nissan Juke, from this garage, and can say that from the test drive through to the final payment both my wife and I was treated with the greatest respect and would have no hesitation in going back to them or recommending them to anyone.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 18/11/17

    Hi Terry Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice a review. Also, thanks for your business, I know you looked at many different cars and visited quite a few garages, but the fact that you were referred to us gave you the confidence to buy the Nissan Juke from us. Hope you enjoy the car and if you have a problems or queries just give me a call. Mike


  • 5

    Great cars x3

    By Sean M on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Honda jazz last year from Small car company for my wife.after having great service from mike and the guys my in-laws have since purchased Nissan juke and we also picked up an ideal first car for our son this year.cannot fault the service and have never had a problem with any of the cars

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 17/11/17

    Hi Sean Thank you for taking the time to review The Small Car Company. We also appreciate that you send your in-laws to us and trusted us to find you a first car for your son. Hopefully in the future, we will be able to supply you with another car, or two! Mike


  • 5

    Pre-booked meeting and great service. Fair price.

    By Geo A on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We've just bought (today) a Volvo V70 off this company. It's too easy to be critical and too much of an effort to praise. These guys were great. They returned my call on a Sunday and we viewed the car late pm on a Monday (having viewed other V70's during the day). We had two test drives (nothing wrong with the car but one of the previous ones which was more 'sporty' drove better) and we wanted to be sure. They were happy to accommodate this and in the end we settled for theirs. They also tried for over an hour to get our 12 year old (ceased) tow-hitch off while we completed the paperwork. Great service and I'm hoping a great car (we took out their 1 year warranty so both they and we are assured it will be). They also offered us a fair price PX for our tired old V70 (I had no delusions as to its worth and their offer was truly fair).

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 14/11/17

    Hi Adrian Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such a positive review of The Small Car Company. It was a pleasure meeting you and Alison yesterday, and hopefully an enjoyable experience for both parties! If you do have any problems or queries in the future, just give us call. Thanks again. Mike and Andy.


  • 5

    Recent car purchase

    By Ian M on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The customer service was excellent and I felt confident that every little detail was dealt with. I`m very pleased with the car and wouldn`t hesitate to recommend this dealer to friends and family.


  • 5

    No feeling of care, interest or customer service

    By Richard P on 08 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Called to speak about a car for sale and the guy could not get me off the phone any quicker if he tried and made me feel like my call was an inconvenience for him. I appreciate that the car in question was a cheap car but customer service is everything these days and I think it's a really good measure of the people and business you are dealing with.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 10/11/17

    Hi Richard. We were very busy with deliveries yesterday. I am sorry you felt it was a rush to get off the phone, but I had people waiting for me and had calls waiting. Please call Andy on 07878 195356 if poss.


  • 5

    It's not difficult to just be polite

    By Lucy P on 28 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really terrible customer service, owner of business doesn't know how to conduct himself in front of customers, and lost out on an easy sell because of his over-entitled attitude. Needs to remember that he isn't doing customers a favour by simply selling a car - that's your chosen line of business.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 14/11/17

    Hi Lucy, I'm sorry that you feel this way, but last Thursday we had problems with our phones lines and internet connection. When you came to the garage, I had been on the phone for nearly 3 hours trying to resolve the problem. I overheard part of the conversation that you were having with our salesman, and I stated that you would not find another car as low mileage as ours at the same price. Also that the VW Fox that you were looking at was the best value for money car on the internet, whilst still on hold with our internet provider. I know that you were disappointed that we were unable to offer any further discount on the car and that I felt that the 11 months Mot was acceptable for the price of the car. I am sorry that you felt you received poor customer service, but do I believe that your review is mostly based on the fact you couldn't get the deal you wanted and not just the way I spoke to you. It's a shame that you felt this way, because you missed out on a really nice car.


‹ Prev Next ›