play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Small Car Company

At The Small Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Small Car Company

The Small Car Company
5
4.4

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Wayne K on 11 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, friendly and helpful sales people. Great car at a great price, definatly would recommend this company

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 13/11/17

    Hi Wayne That you for your review of The Small Car Company. It's much appreciated that you have taken the time to do so. Mike


  • 5

    No feeling of care, interest or customer service

    By Richard P on 08 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Called to speak about a car for sale and the guy could not get me off the phone any quicker if he tried and made me feel like my call was an inconvenience for him. I appreciate that the car in question was a cheap car but customer service is everything these days and I think it's a really good measure of the people and business you are dealing with.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 10/11/17

    Hi Richard. We were very busy with deliveries yesterday. I am sorry you felt it was a rush to get off the phone, but I had people waiting for me and had calls waiting. Please call Andy on 07878 195356 if poss.


  • 5

    It's not difficult to just be polite

    By Lucy P on 28 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really terrible customer service, owner of business doesn't know how to conduct himself in front of customers, and lost out on an easy sell because of his over-entitled attitude. Needs to remember that he isn't doing customers a favour by simply selling a car - that's your chosen line of business.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 14/11/17

    Hi Lucy, I'm sorry that you feel this way, but last Thursday we had problems with our phones lines and internet connection. When you came to the garage, I had been on the phone for nearly 3 hours trying to resolve the problem. I overheard part of the conversation that you were having with our salesman, and I stated that you would not find another car as low mileage as ours at the same price. Also that the VW Fox that you were looking at was the best value for money car on the internet, whilst still on hold with our internet provider. I know that you were disappointed that we were unable to offer any further discount on the car and that I felt that the 11 months Mot was acceptable for the price of the car. I am sorry that you felt you received poor customer service, but do I believe that your review is mostly based on the fact you couldn't get the deal you wanted and not just the way I spoke to you. It's a shame that you felt this way, because you missed out on a really nice car.


‹ Prev Next ›