play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Small Car Company

At The Small Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Small Car Company

The Small Car Company
5
4.4

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would definitely go back.

    By Jonathan L on 08 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, genuine guys who were very honest and knowlegable. Resonable price charged and offered for mine in part exchange

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 17/10/19

    Hi Jonathan, thank you for your 5 star review!


  • 5

    First class and trustworthy

    By Andy H on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I agreed a deal over the phone with Andy having only seen the photos of the car online and Mike picked me up at the railway station when I went to collect it. The car was every bit as good it had been described and then some. Andy and Mike are two honest, friendly down to earth guys who made buying the car straightforward and stress free. I am very pleased with the car and the service I got from the Small Car Company. I would recommend it very highly

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 17/10/19

    Thank you for your 5 star review, Andy. Very much appricated. Mike &Andy


  • 5

    A good car company to buy from

    By Bill S on 19 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Car (VW EOS)from this garage, and can say that from the test drive through to collection both my self & my wife were treated well .and we would have no hesitation in going back to them or recommending them to others .we are really pleased with the car. Thank you ,Bill & Joy

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 27/08/18

    Hi Bill & Joy Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Small Car Company. We are pleased that you were happy with the customer service that you both received and that you are pleased with the car! Regards Mike


  • 5

    Fair People to deal with

    By Andrew T on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I did a deal on spec without seeing the vehicle with Andy. Put down the deposit as you do . Andy drove it down to the Southwest for me but unfortunately the vehicle wasn't right for me . I was a bit concerned at this point about my deposit but as soon as he got back we stuck a deal that meant he wasn't out of pocket and true to his word I received a cheque for the balance this morning. Although a deal wasn't done on this occasion I would say this is a fair and decent company to deal with and wouldn't hesitate to use them in future

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 27/08/18

    Hi Andrew Thanks for your honest review. We try our best to provide the best vehicle we can, and sell them at a competitive price, but we know that sometimes, for different reasons, customers choose not to buy the car that they have inquired about from us. But hopefully, we still try and treat those customers in the same manner to those who have chosen to buy a car from us. I hope that you have found the right car for you. Mike


  • 5

    Good car, easy experience

    By Verity P on 05 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really easy experience buying a good car that seemed fairly priced. No pushy sales patter. We're pleased with the car and the service from the company.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 27/02/18

    Thank you for your review of The Small Car Company. Hope you enjoy the car!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Michelle M on 12 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought our car from her a few weeks ago and would 100 per cent recommend this company . Dealt with both Mike and Andy who made buying a car an easy straight forward experience for once, as we have had awful experiences in the past . Next time we need a new car I would just come here .Thank you both

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 14/12/17

    Hi Michelle Thank you for your kind review of The Small Car Company. It was a pleasure to meet you, and I hope that you are happy with new car. All the best for 2018. Mike and Andy


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Terence B on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Nissan Juke, from this garage, and can say that from the test drive through to the final payment both my wife and I was treated with the greatest respect and would have no hesitation in going back to them or recommending them to anyone.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 18/11/17

    Hi Terry Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice a review. Also, thanks for your business, I know you looked at many different cars and visited quite a few garages, but the fact that you were referred to us gave you the confidence to buy the Nissan Juke from us. Hope you enjoy the car and if you have a problems or queries just give me a call. Mike


  • 5

    Great cars x3

    By Sean M on 16 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Honda jazz last year from Small car company for my wife.after having great service from mike and the guys my in-laws have since purchased Nissan juke and we also picked up an ideal first car for our son this year.cannot fault the service and have never had a problem with any of the cars

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 17/11/17

    Hi Sean Thank you for taking the time to review The Small Car Company. We also appreciate that you send your in-laws to us and trusted us to find you a first car for your son. Hopefully in the future, we will be able to supply you with another car, or two! Mike


  • 5

    Pre-booked meeting and great service. Fair price.

    By Geo A on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We've just bought (today) a Volvo V70 off this company. It's too easy to be critical and too much of an effort to praise. These guys were great. They returned my call on a Sunday and we viewed the car late pm on a Monday (having viewed other V70's during the day). We had two test drives (nothing wrong with the car but one of the previous ones which was more 'sporty' drove better) and we wanted to be sure. They were happy to accommodate this and in the end we settled for theirs. They also tried for over an hour to get our 12 year old (ceased) tow-hitch off while we completed the paperwork. Great service and I'm hoping a great car (we took out their 1 year warranty so both they and we are assured it will be). They also offered us a fair price PX for our tired old V70 (I had no delusions as to its worth and their offer was truly fair).

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 14/11/17

    Hi Adrian Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such a positive review of The Small Car Company. It was a pleasure meeting you and Alison yesterday, and hopefully an enjoyable experience for both parties! If you do have any problems or queries in the future, just give us call. Thanks again. Mike and Andy.


  • 5

    Recent car purchase

    By Ian M on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The customer service was excellent and I felt confident that every little detail was dealt with. I`m very pleased with the car and wouldn`t hesitate to recommend this dealer to friends and family.


‹ Prev Next ›