play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Next To Texaco Garage, EasUnit 6 Botley Road, Horton Heath, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 7DN
Telephone:
023 80697200 | 07976 720630

Customer reviews of The Small Car Company

At The Small Car Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Small Car Company

The Small Car Company
5
4.5

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great company

    By Tracey H on 10 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly Andy was great, he even drove the car half way as I'm from Newcastle, would definitely use these guys again


  • 5

    Sometimes "Small" really is better! Recommend!

    By Paul T on 04 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Found the car I wanted on "ZOO", but wasn't allowed to look at it or negotiate price as behind the showy advertising, I was in fact just another number to them. But looking around again i found the small car co & absolutely delighted to have done so :) Met preparator, had a pleasant conversation about a similar car & got all the info i needed. When he didnt no, he said so & that refreshingly honest? perfectly acceptable statement when you aren't an EV expert. Unrushed look about later & fair negotiation later the deal was done. Proprietor further helped with a lift to collect it one morning as a door to door service. Absolutely perfect - thank you!.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Richie S on 22 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service and got a great deal on PX. Really happy with my new car

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 23/01/21

    Thanks for the review, Richie. Enjoy the car.


  • 5

    Great local car dealer. 5 stars

    By Joseph T on 22 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a VW Golf for my daughter Nov 2020 from Mike at Small Car Company, which from previous experiences of buying cars at other dealers was an absolute pleasure. Not only the buying process but the after sales was unreal. We found that the car had a small coolant leak after driving for 2 days, made one phone call and was advised to drop car off when suitable for me for them to look at. Picked the car up with this issue repaired and was advised that they had replaced the Cam belt as well as it was not 100% this was all at no cost to myself.

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 23/01/21

    Thanks for the 5-star review. Hope your daughter enjoys the car. Mike


  • 5

    5* great car

    By Matthew G on 05 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found a car at the small car company that fitted exactly what I was after. The car was very reasonably priced in comparison to what was available through other dealerships. It was actually slightly cheaper for a higher spec than others. Before buying from them I read through all the reviews on multiple sites and I have to admit, some of the other reviews you have to take with a pitch of salt. I had a really good experience with these guys! I can’t fault them at all. I sold my old car to we buy any car and Rod came to pick me up from the office (about 20 minutes away) without complaint. There really is no pressure on you to buy and it’s quite a laid back feeling which did put me at ease. The car came with a full HPI report and warranty. I really can’t fault the guys having dealt with Mike, rod and Colin separately. I’m over the moon with my car and it was spotless when I picked it up. Their advert for the car didn’t really do it justice. I hope I get the chance in the future to buy fr

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 11/12/20

    Thanks for the 5 star review, Matthew. Very much appreciated that you took the time to do it. Hope you enjoy the car. Mike


  • 5

    Toyota aygo

    By Andrew W on 09 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Toyota Aygo from Andy at small car company . Brilliant service , couldn’t do enough for us . Best experience in buying a car we have ever had . Would recommend them to anyone . Thanks .


  • 5

    Would definitely go back.

    By Jonathan L on 08 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, genuine guys who were very honest and knowlegable. Resonable price charged and offered for mine in part exchange

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 17/10/19

    Hi Jonathan, thank you for your 5 star review!


  • 5

    First class and trustworthy

    By Andy H on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I agreed a deal over the phone with Andy having only seen the photos of the car online and Mike picked me up at the railway station when I went to collect it. The car was every bit as good it had been described and then some. Andy and Mike are two honest, friendly down to earth guys who made buying the car straightforward and stress free. I am very pleased with the car and the service I got from the Small Car Company. I would recommend it very highly

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 17/10/19

    Thank you for your 5 star review, Andy. Very much appricated. Mike &Andy


  • 5

    A good car company to buy from

    By Bill S on 19 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Car (VW EOS)from this garage, and can say that from the test drive through to collection both my self & my wife were treated well .and we would have no hesitation in going back to them or recommending them to others .we are really pleased with the car. Thank you ,Bill & Joy

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 27/08/18

    Hi Bill & Joy Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Small Car Company. We are pleased that you were happy with the customer service that you both received and that you are pleased with the car! Regards Mike


  • 5

    Fair People to deal with

    By Andrew T on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I did a deal on spec without seeing the vehicle with Andy. Put down the deposit as you do . Andy drove it down to the Southwest for me but unfortunately the vehicle wasn't right for me . I was a bit concerned at this point about my deposit but as soon as he got back we stuck a deal that meant he wasn't out of pocket and true to his word I received a cheque for the balance this morning. Although a deal wasn't done on this occasion I would say this is a fair and decent company to deal with and wouldn't hesitate to use them in future

    Reply from The Small Car Company on 27/08/18

    Hi Andrew Thanks for your honest review. We try our best to provide the best vehicle we can, and sell them at a competitive price, but we know that sometimes, for different reasons, customers choose not to buy the car that they have inquired about from us. But hopefully, we still try and treat those customers in the same manner to those who have chosen to buy a car from us. I hope that you have found the right car for you. Mike


‹ Prev Next ›